World Massage Festival &
Massage Therapy Hall of Fame

Read our Philosophy - The Bridge Builder

Our Mission Statement: To honor those who built the bridges for our profession,
to educate the general public about massage, to educate therapists
about different types of massage and to have fun.

Click for details
Previous Festivals * 2010 Festival * 2011 Festival * 2012 Festival


The Hall of Fame has been created to honor those having furthered the profession of massage therapy. These folks are the Bridge Builders for all massage therapists!

Who would you suggest for the Hall of Fame?

Don't miss this year's Induction Ceremony Saturday, JULY 16, 2011 at the Festival.
These Professionals have helped make you into better therapists.
Honor them by attending this ceremony in their honor!

Congratulations to the Massage Therapy Foundation on becoming the
2011 Hall of Fame Institution of the Year

Congratulations to Pat Donohue, the 2011 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner!

And here are The 2011 Massage Therapy Hall of Fame Inductees!!!

CLICK HERE for Judith Aston's Keynote Speech

Laura Allen

Judith Aston
Keynote Speaker

Robert Benson

Leon Chaitow

Gloria Coppola

Jonathan Goldman

Joseph Heller

Deane Juhan

David Lauterstein

Karen Lay

Whitney Lowe

Michael McGillicuddy

Tom Owens

Richard Rossiter

Susan Salvo

Margie Schaeffer

Anita Shannon

Lynda Solien-Wolfe

Carey Smith

Jack Thomas

Diana Thompson

Lynn Wind and Peter Wind

Leslie Young

Announced at this ceremony will be these Annual Industry Awards:

2011 Association
2011 Teacher
2011 School

Also recognized will be all licensed therapists with 20 or more years service as,
"The Pioneers of Massage."